LXM, Adrenaline All-American Game Return to OC, TLN this Saturday


LXM returns to Orange County this Saturday for the first stop of 2013. The LXM game — featuring standout returners like Kyle Harrison and Sam Bradman, as well as primetime newcomers such as Peter Baum and Tim Desko — will be immediately followed by the Adrenaline All-American game, which features some of the top high school players in the West. Both games will be broadcast live online by The Lacrosse Network.

LXMATS OC 2013 Banner

While this is technically the fourth year that the LXM tour kicks off with LXM949 — the original LXM event was hosted at Santa Monica College — it is the third year the event will be held at Orange Coast College. It is also the third year of the Adrenaline All-American game, which has been played in conjunction with the initial LXM event of the year since its inception. Eight Southland players will be participating in this year’s Adrenaline All-American game.

With Maverik joining STX and Adrenaline as the main sponsors, LXM has expanded its tour to feature Team STX and Maverik United at 13 different stops. New locations Chicago, Portland, Atlanta, Minnesota, Philadelphia, San Francisco, Dallas and New York, have been added in addition to traditional LXM stops in the San Diego, Orange County, Utah, and Las Vegas and Arizona.

All 2013 LXM events have been designated LXMATS as well. The ATS (Adrenaline Tournament Series) portion of the Orange County event will feature Pee Wee (grades 1-2) through Elite (grades 9-12) divisions. Tournament games end before the LXM game begins, and LXM players will offer clinics every hour from 10 a.m. to 1 p.m. for players in the tournament. A vendor village will be open throughout the day, and there will be an autograph session at the conclusion of the LXM game. A full schedule of the day’s events can be found on the event website.

Tickets can purchased both online and at the event. Both of the main event games will be aired live on TLN, with the LXM game at 4:30 p.m. PT and the Adrenaline All-American game at 7 p.m. PT.